Annual Conference Clergy Session, Virtual

Clergy Session | August 2 | 3:00 pm

Clergy: Please refer to the email sent to you from Dr. Jay Harris with the ink to join the virtual Clergy Session as well as your voter ID. 

Technical Questions
For technical difficulties with the voting process or Zoom Webinar, contact the GNTV tech support hotline at 478-216-7709. The GNTV Technical Help Desk will open at 2:30 pm EST.

Misplaced Voter ID
For assistance locating your voter id, please contact the Conference Registrar, Meredyth Earnest, at or 229-726-0634. The Registrar Help Desk will open at 2:30 pm EST.

Who can attend and who can vote?
All clergy members as well as lay members of the Board of Ordained Ministry may attend the session. Although all clergy members may attend, The Book of Discipline stipulates that only Full Clergy Members (active or retired Elders and Deacons) and Lay Members of the Board of Ordained Ministry may vote on the conference relations of clergy, which is the normal business of the clergy session. Local Pastors and Associate Members will be able to vote on the election of the Chair of the Fellowship of Local Pastors and Associate Members.